Red Horse Gallery

An Art Gallery on The Big River dedicated to Art of, by and for The People!

July Show: Daniel Spiess

Clouds are amazing. I think most of us take them for granted, but a little attention to looking up sometimes can reveal the most amazing visions. It’s only because of my retirement and thus numerous days spent at a golf course, have I lifted my eyes and camera to the skies. Capturing the beauty of clouds can be easy, or almost impossible, due to the gigantic canvas they are part of. I find the best camera to take a cloud picture is the one you have with you. Clouds are constantly moving, shifting, changing. Sometimes a glance up at the sky shows the most amazing view, but only for a few moments. Many of the subjects of my pictures changed dramatically only mere seconds after taking a picture. I have been taking pictures since I was a small boy, and spent most of my working life as a professional videographer. I hope you enjoy seeing these pictures as I have taking them.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2018 by .